Recipes

Date Energy Balls

So last weekend I decided to try and find some more natural but still sweet snacks to bring to work with me for those after lunch cravings and I found about a billion different protein ball recipes so I decided to give one a go and all I can say is WOW!

These little balls of deliciousness are sooo good I struggle just to eat one..whoops. These recipes can be changed for your own preference but I found these ones turned out so good I doubt I’ll change them!

Recipe below! ( These make around 12)

  • 170g of dates (The recipe said 220g but I ran out whoops)
  • 30g cocoa powder
  • 3 tablespoons of pure nut butter (I used peanut as it doesnt cost an arm and a leg! like the others!)
  • 1 tablespoon of honey/golden syrup whichever you prefer or have in stock!
  • 75g of muesli or rolled oats
  • Desiccated coconut (I didn’t measure this as I only rolled the balls in these)

 

Step 1 – Blend the dates in a food processor

Step 2 – Add the other ingredients

Step 3 – Empty the mix, roll into small balls

Step 4 (Optional) Roll the balls into desiccated coconut

Step 5 – Pop into the fridge to chill

Step 6 – Try not to devour them all!!!

img_6935

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

